Data Rollover

Data rollover terms of use:

  1. Data rollover is available on all data plans except SmileUnlimited.
  2. From 26th June 2018, data roll over now makes provision for a “grace period” which enable customers additional time to recharge with a new data plan to roll over unused data.
  3. During the “grace period”, unused data from is not lost and the customer has the opportunity to renew their data plan within this “grace period” to rollover unused data.
  4. Data rollover is available by default to all data plans (including 365 days validity plans) including the new “grace period”.
  5. To rollover unused data a customer is required to buy the same data plan or upgrade their data plan to a higher-value data plan for the unused data to roll over. For example; when a 2GB data plan expires and there is 200MB data left in this plan, the customer’s unused 200MB will roll over when the customer recharges with another 2GB or bigger data plan, before the “grace period” expires.
  6. The customer will be notified via SMS, to the mobile number registered with Smile, on successful rollover of unused data.
  7. The customer can also send a data balance enquiry, by sending “Y” from SmileVoice to 343 (FREE) or log into MySmile to view data balance.
  8. The “grace period” applies to all data plans and is available as follows:

Data plan validity

Grace period

Examples of data plans

1 day

1 day

1GB FlexiDaily

3 day

3 day

3GB Weekend ONLY

7 days

3 days

2GB FlexiWeekly, 2GB MidNite, 3GB MidNite

30 days

7 days

1GB, 2GB, 3GB, 5GB, 7GB, 10GB, 15GB, SmileVoice ONLY 180, SmileVoice ONLY 550

60 days

7 days

30GB BumpaValue

90 days

7 days

60GB BumpaValue

120 days

7 days

80GB BumpaValue

365 days

7 days

10GB, 20GB, 50GB, 100GB, 200GB